Yesterday I officially enlisted!

No! Not in the army or anything like that – I became part of the Daring Bakers Blogroll.

Do you know about the Daring Bakers?

They have a monthly challenge where members all make the same recipe and then share their experiences on blogs for the efforts of learning and growing as a baker.

Here’s my official “About Me” for DB:

I am the daughter of locally acclaimed baker – DQ or Dessert Queen – who has the family corner on baking. I’m a better cook – though I’m also a vegetarian. So, to make mummie proud – I’m putting my baking abilities to the test (and my continued motivation to upkeep my blog and joining the Daring Bakers.

I am a budding photographer – a skill which I use at my day job working for our town’s newspaper for which I also write and do ad design.

I own a small herd of dairy goats – Picante, Waffle, Hula, Acorn and Setiva at the moment who enjoy eating a portion of my paycheck while also decorating the “back 40.”

I also have a fat siamese – officially named Sheeva — though only by the annual card from the vet. She commonly goes by Pooter, Poot or Poo Smile

I’m excited to try this and hope to evoke some sort of Julie-esqe-ness that blogging about food will help bring me back to the surface Smile

You have to complete 8 of the 12 challenges throughout the year to stay with the bunch and that’s a scary yet motivating rule.

I’ll keep you (the atmosphere?!) apprised as it unfolds!

Daring Bakers also came up with some very cute new logos – I’m a fan of Ms. Measure – though as a cook over a baker, I’m not big on measuring 🙂

