I just had pancakes for dinner.

Yes, I am a believer in breky for dinner and usually it comes in the form of waffles or pancakes. I NEVER remember how filling pancakes are until I’m desperately trying to cram the last wedge in my mouth. I HALVED the Joy of Cooking recipe, didn’t really measure EXACTLY – the batter was a little thin, so, I added more flour – impatiently I waited for the pancakes to cook – flipping them before the bubbles on the edges were dry and popped

… SIDE NOTE –

are pancakes not the first thing that EVERYONE learns to make? I remember my dad talking to me about bubble popping and dry edges being the sure sign of time to flip when i was still wearing feety pajamas – though I probably loved those longer than many others too, but that’s neither here nor there 🙂

…ANYWAY –

In my impatient-ness, the batter from the top layer splashed against the sides of the pan a little with my hasty flips.

I drizzled the rest of the melted butter over the done ones while stacking (the rest meaning I melted a whole recipe’s worth before realizing I was halving everything else…) and drizzled with mayple syrup.

NOT THE-WOMAN-SHAPED KIND. God, love the lady but no!

I am a fan of the RIBBED-MAPLE-LEAF-PLASTERED-CUTE-JUG-HANDLE-THAT-IS-WAY-TO-IMPRACTICAL-TO-USE-BUT-VERY-CUTE-REGARDLESS kind 🙂

It was most enjoyable. 🙂

